The Isle of Man Government Department of Economic Development has today confirmed details of two new parade laps for their feature 2013 events; the Isle of Man TT Races fuelled by Monster Energy and the all new Classic TT Races.

To celebrate the 90th anniversary of the first ever Sidecar TT Race there will be a sidecar only parade lap on Friday 7th June, prior to the Senior TT Race. The parade lap runs 90 years on from the first race for three wheelers won by Freddie Dixon and his passenger Walter Perry on the innovative ‘Banking Sidecar’. This parade lap will be open to entries from any type of racing sidecar.

Already confirmed to take part are Stuart Muldoon on Jock Taylor’s restored TT winning machine, record sidecar TT race winner Dave Molyneux and current World Champion Tim Reeves, who will be on board his Championship winning F1 machine.

There will also be a ‘Classic TT Lap of Honour’ on Monday 26th August as part of the Classic TT event schedule. The lap will be for racing machines (solo and sidecar), with priority entry given to riders with TT and/or MGP experience.

Riders already confirmed to take part include 15 times World Champion Giacomo Agostini, 19 times TT winner John McGuinness, 11 times TT winner Philip McCallen, 16 times TT sidecar race winner Dave Molyneux, 7 times TT winner Mick Grant, 4 times World Champion Kork Ballington, 2 times World Champion Carlos Lavado, Ralf Waldmann, winner of 20 Grand Prix races, Formula 750 World Champion Steve Baker and 2003 World Superbike Champion Neil Hodgson.

Entries for both parade laps are now open with the closing date for entries for the 90th Anniversary Sidecar TT Parade Lap set at Friday 12th April 2013 and Friday 3rd May for the Classic TT Lap of Honour.